Terms of Use

Rental rules:

  • The tenant is responsible for the rented chalet and its contents. He assumes full and entire responsibility for the people to whom he allows access. They must behave in such a way as not to disturb the tranquility of neighboring residents or break equipment, accessories, furniture or any other property in the property.
  • The renter must be at least 30 years old.
  • Under no circumstances shall the lessor be held responsible for any damage, loss or theft suffered by the lessee and his guests.
  • Parties and events are prohibited.
  • It is forbidden to use a loudspeaker or sound amplifier other than those provided for this purpose.
  • The chalet is non-smoking, which includes: cigarettes, cigars, cigarillos, vaporizers, cannabis, etc. In case of default, a penalty of 200CAD will be imposed.
  • Pets are prohibited.
  • Bedding and towels are provided for reasonable use.
  • A washer and dryer are available to the tenant if needed. A minimum quantity of soap and household products are available to the tenant, any surplus will be at his expense.
  • A complete cleaning of the property is included in the rental cost and will be carried out at the end of the stay only. That said, the tenant agrees to keep the premises in a reasonable state of cleanliness, including leaving the kitchen clean and starting the dishwasher before leaving, otherwise he will be subject to an extra charge at the landlord's discretion.
  • Only electric fondue pots are permitted.
  • Breakage and damage must be reported to the landlord as soon as possible.
  • The rental price includes the snow removal service and the application of abrasive on the access road and on the parking lot.
  • Although the landlord has taken all reasonable necessary measures to make the place safe and easy to access, the tenant must understand that the chalet may be located in mountainous terrain and that Quebec is a northern country. He therefore assumes full responsibility. Under no circumstances will the lessor be held responsible for any problems related to the relief of the land or the climatic conditions. This includes, among other things, the condition of roads, paths or passages and pedestrian access. All injuries following a fall or any other accident or damage to the vehicles will be the responsibility of the renter. Any vehicle repairs will be at the renter's expense.
  • During the rental period, all damage not attributable to normal wear and tear caused by the tenant to the building, furniture, equipment, accessories or land, will be the responsibility of the tenant. If applicable, reasonable costs equivalent to the cost of repairing or replacing the damaged property will be claimed.
  • The Quebec lodging tax of 3.5% is included in the published rates.
  • For security purposes, cameras are installed outside the chalet. These cameras are located only at entrances and in places where the privacy of the occupants cannot be observed.Our chalet is also equipped with a decibel meter. This device allows you to measure the intensity of the noise and notify you if there is an excess likely to affect the comfort of the neighborhood.

Regulations concerning open air fires:

  • It is permitted to make an outdoor fire ONLY in the place provided for this purpose.
  • The fire must be under the constant supervision of the tenant and this person must be of legal age.
  • The supervisor is responsible for the fire and must be willing to take the necessary and appropriate measures to keep it under control and completely extinguish it before leaving the premises.
  • A garden hose is available for extinguishing the fire.
  • The height of the fire must not exceed one meter (1m) or 3 feet (3').
  • It is forbidden to make a fire in the open air: When municipal, provincial or federal government authorities prohibit open fires. It is the responsibility of the tenant to make the necessary checks, before any ignition. Days when the wind speed exceeds twenty kilometers per hour (20 km/h).
  • It is strictly forbidden to carry out burning from a source other than cut wood and/or tree branches or firewood. It is forbidden to feed or maintain a fire with an accelerant.
  • The municipality reserves the right to have any fire put out immediately or to extinguish it, if it deems that the smoke, embers, embers or sparks are inconveniencing the neighborhood, if a complaint has been filed with the municipality, or affect visibility on a public road or if it judges that there is a risk to the safety of persons or the integrity of property in the vicinity.
  • Lights out time is 11 p.m. at the latest.

The tenant agrees to:

  • Familiarize yourself with the instructions and regulations and communicate them to your companions and guests.
  • Make sure that he and his vehicle are properly equipped to deal with the weather conditions.
  • Do not exceed the maximum prescribed capacity.
  • Return the place and the equipment in the same condition as when it arrived and leave the furniture in its respective place.
  • Put the kitchen back clean and start the dishwasher.
  • Throw the waste in the garbage cans and transfer them to the outdoor bins provided for this purpose.
  • Do not throw anything into the sinks, toilets and bathtubs likely to obstruct the pipes, failing which the costs incurred for their repair will be at the expense of the tenant.
  • Lock doors and windows when you are away.
  • Use places, furniture and objects in the usual way.
  • Keep spa water clean, clear and free of foam to avoid a $200CAD surcharge.
  • Reimburse any damage or extra cleaning that you have caused. In the event of non-compliance with these rules by the tenant or his guests, the landlord reserves the right to terminate the rental contract and to evict the tenant and his guests immediately. In this case, the lessor will retain any amount paid to him without the possibility of reimbursement.

Conditions d’utilisations

Règles de location :

  • Le locataire est responsable du chalet loué et de son contenu. Il assume la pleine et entière responsabilité des personnes à qui il permet l’accès. Celles-ci devront se conduire de façon à ne pas troubler la quiétude des résidents avoisinants ni briser les équipements, accessoires, meubles ou tout autres biens dans la propriété.
  • Le locataire doit être âgé d'au moins 30 ans.
  • En aucun cas le locateur ne devra être tenu responsable de tous dommages, pertes ou vols subis par le locataire et ses invités.
  • Les fêtes et évènements sont interdits.
  • Il est interdit d'utiliser un haut-parleur ou un amplificateur sonore autre que ceux fournis à cet effet.
  • Le chalet est non-fumeur ce qui inclus : cigarette, cigare, cigarillo, vapoteuse, cannabis, etc. En cas de défaut, une pénalité de 200CAD sera imposée.
  • Les animaux de compagnie sont interdits.
  • La literie ainsi que les serviettes sont fournies pour un usage raisonnable. Une laveuse et une sécheuse sont à la disposition du locataire au besoin.
  • Une quantité minimale de savon et produits ménagers sont à la disposition du locataire, tout surplus sera à sa charge.
  • Un ménage complet de la propriété est compris dans le coût de location et sera effectué à la fin du séjour seulement. Ceci dit, le locataire s’engage à maintenir les lieux dans un état de propreté raisonnable incluant de laisser la cuisine propre et partir le lave-vaisselle avant de quitter sinon il s’exposera à une surcharge à la discrétion du locateur.
  • Seulement les poêles à fondue électriques sont permis.
  • Les bris et dommages doivent être rapportés au locateur aussitôt que possible.
  • Le tarif de location comprend, le service de déneigement et l’application d’abrasif sur le chemin d’accès et sur le stationnement.
  • Malgré que le locateur ait pris toutes les mesures nécessaires raisonnables pour rendre l’endroit sécuritaire et facile d’accès, le locataire doit comprendre que le chalet peut être situé en terrain montagneux et que le Québec est un pays nordique. De ce fait, il en assume l’entière responsabilité. En aucun cas le locateur ne sera tenu responsable de tous problèmes liés aux reliefs du terrain ou aux conditions climatiques. Ceci inclut entre autres, l’état des routes, des chemins ou des passages et des accès piétonniers. Toutes blessures suivant une chute ou tout autre accident ou dommage aux véhicules seront la responsabilité du locataire. Tout dépannage de véhicule sera au frais du locataire.
  • Pendant la période de location, tous dommages non attribuables à l’usure normale causés par le locataire à l’immeuble, aux meubles, aux équipements, aux accessoires ou au terrain, seront la responsabilité du locataire. Le cas échéant, des frais raisonnables équivalant au coût de réparation ou de remplacement du bien endommagé lui seront réclamés.
  • La taxe québécoise sur l'hébergement de 3.5% est incluse dans les tarifs publiés.
  • Pour des fins de sécurités, des caméras sont installés à l’extérieur du chalet. Ces caméras sont situées uniquement aux entrées et à des endroits où l’intimité des occupants ne peut être observée. Notre chalet est également muni d’un décibel mètre. Cet appareil permet de mesurer l’intensité du bruit et de vous aviser s’il y avait un excès susceptible de nuire au confort du voisinage.

Règlement concernant les feux en plein air:

  • Il est permis de faire un feu en plein air SEULEMENT à l’endroit prévu à cet effet.
  • Le feu doit être sous la surveillance constante du locataire et cette personne doit être majeure.
  • Le surveillant a la responsabilité du feu et doit être disposé à prendre les mesures nécessaires et appropriées pour en garder le contrôle et en faire l'extinction complète avant de quitter les lieux.
  • Un boyau d’arrosage est mis à la disposition pour l'extinction du feu.
  • La hauteur du feu ne doit pas dépasser un mètre (1m) ou 3 pieds (3’).
  • Il est interdit de faire un feu en plein air :
  • Lorsque les autorités municipales, gouvernementales provinciales ou fédérales interdisent les feux en plein air. Il est de la responsabilité du locataire de faire les vérifications qui s’imposent, avant tout allumage.
  • Les jours où la vitesse du vent excède vingt kilomètres par heure (20 km/h).
  • Il est strictement interdit de procéder au brûlage de source autre que le bois de coupe et/ou les branches d’arbre ou le bois de foyer.
  • Il est interdit d’alimenter ou de maintenir un feu avec un accélérant.
  • La municipalité se réserve le droit de faire éteindre immédiatement tout feu ou d’effectuer l’extinction, si elle juge que la fumée, des tisons, des braises ou des étincelles incommodent le voisinage, si une plainte a été déposée à la municipalité, ou affectent la visibilité sur une voie publique ou si elle juge qu’il y a un risque pour la sécurité des personnes ou l’intégrité des biens du voisinage.
  • L’heure d’extinction des feux est 23h, au plus tard.

Le locataire s’engage à : 

  • Prendre connaissance des consignes et règlements et à les communiquer à ses accompagnateurs et invités.
  • S’assurer que lui et son véhicule soient correctement équipés pour faire face aux conditions climatiques.
  • Ne pas excéder la capacité d’accueil maximale prescrite.
  • Remettre l’endroit ainsi que le matériel dans le même état qu’à son arrivée et laisser l’ameublement à son endroit respectif.
  • Remettre la cuisine propre et partir le lave-vaisselle.
  • Jeter les déchets dans les poubelles et les transférer dans les bacs extérieurs prévus à cet effet.
  • Ne rien jeter dans les lavabos, toilettes et baignoires de nature à obstruer les canalisations, à défaut de quoi les frais occasionnés pour leur réparation seront aux frais du locataire.
  • Verrouiller les portes et les fenêtres lorsque vous vous absentez.
  • Utiliser les lieux, les meubles et les objets de façon usuelle.
  • Conserver l’eau du spa propre, claire et exempte de mousse afin d’éviter une surcharge de $200CAD.
  • Rembourser tous dommages ou extra ménage que vous aurez causés. Dans le cas de non-respect des présentes règles par le locataire ou ses invités, le locateur se réserve le droit de résilier le contrat de location et d’expulser le locataire et ses invités sur le champ. Dans le cas échéant, le locateur conservera toute somme qui lui aura été versée sans possibilité de remboursement.